Thinking Blogger Award

I have been tagged by Suroor for the Thinking Blogger award. I want to demonstrate my heartfelt appreciation by saying had I come across the concept before her, I would’ve tagged her entire blog! I love it.

The rules for tagging are as follows:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote

There are numerous blogs and posts that certainly make my brain tick (which is a very rare thing!)

I tag the following for Thinking Blogger:

Umm Luqman for her blog. I love it!

Malai for “White Scarfy”

One post I read sometime last year that struck a chord with me and still very much plucks at my heart strings is Nermeen’s “tujhe hua kya hai?

iMuslim’s rant (which seemed to echo my own thoughts!) on Integration, Integration, Inte-freaking-gration indeedy!

Safspace on “Daughters Mean Nothing To Her!”

Many more blogs I can choose from, some private, some public. So when the opportunity comes round again, I’ll tag them Insh’Allah.

