Although Achelois and Shahrzad were tagged to discuss what books they have read and recommend, I thought I’d tag myself!

I’m quite the bookworm and have been since my teens, although reading for pleasure dwindled once academia beckoned and interrupted my slumber.

 Some books I have read a few years ago, others I have read fairly recently. Regardless of when/where I read them, I would re-read them over again!

The books are:

 A Suitable Boy – Vikram Seth

       A long but truly mesmerising read

The Collector – John Fowles

     The character’s obsessive nature is brought to life in a vivid manner

Kite Runner A Thousand Splendid Suns– Khalid Hosseini

     Beautiful but heart-breaking

Of Marriageable Age – Sharon Maas

     Wonderful unexpected twists and turns.

The Hero’s Walk – Anita Rau Badami

      A tale of adjusting to the cards life hands to you

Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthuer Golden (the movie was a complete shambles!)

     If you’ve watched the movie, read the book!

